• FEATURED:
    LIVE VIDEO: THV 11 at 5:00 pm    Watch
     

    Tubert, Estes-Taylor and Lewis at the U.S. Women's Open

    7:04 PM, Jun 26, 2013   |    comments
    Photo Courtesy: UA Athletics (Walt Beazley)
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    SOUTHAMPTON, N.Y. (Univ. of Ark.) - Current University of Arkansas senior Emily Tubert qualified for the 2013 U.S. Women's Open in Southamption, N.Y., this week.

    Tubert will have Razorback head coach Shauna Estes-Taylor on the bag for her this week as play begins June 27-30, at Sebonack Golf Club. Former Razorback and current Rolex No. 2 Stacy Lewis is one of the headliners in the field. The Razorback duo played a practice round together Wednesday.

    Tubert is making the 11th appearance by a Razorback since 2005 at the U.S. Women's Open. Former Razorback Amanda McCurdy made the cut that year and finished tied for 38th overall.
    Lewis played three times as a collegiate player in 2007, 2008 and 2009 and tied for third as an amateur in 2008.

    Kelli Shean was tied for second after her first round in 2010, with Lewis and Lucy Nunn in the field and Razorback sophomore Gabriela Lopez played as an amateur before coming to campus in 2012.
    Lewis is scheduled for a 6:45 a.m. Eastern/5:45 a.m. Central tee time on Friday. Tubert tees off at 7:18 a.m. Eastern/6:18 a.m. Central. Follow the event with live scoring on LPGA.com and USGA.org.

    Most Watched Videos