LIVE VIDEO: THV 11 This Morning    Watch

    JHS Staff honored by students

    8:22 PM, May 3, 2013   |    comments
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    JACKSONVILLE, Ark. (KTHV) -- The spotlight shined brightly at Jacksonville High School Friday as teachers and staff were honored for making a difference in students' lives.

    THV's Liz Massey had the honor of emceeing the Shining Stars of Excellence Awards Ceremony; she is a graduate of JHS. This is the second year for the awards.

    Students vote for the teacher, administrator, secretary, counselor or staff member they feel helped them be a success. Twenty-four Shining Stars were honored. 

    Congratulations to the honorees below:

    Top #3 teachers voted by JHS students:

    #1 Mrs. Jessica Richburg

    #2 Mrs. Elizabeth Lanius

    #3 Ms. Selena McDowell

    Continued list of Shining Star recipients:

    Principal Henry Anderson
    Coach George Belew
    Coach Larry Burrows
    Coach Jeremiah Clennon
    Coach Tori Dennis
    Dr. John Gilliame
    Mrs. Lourdes Goodnight
    Ms. Jennifer Howe
    Ms. Aretha Jackson
    Ms. Christi Jones
    Coach Victor Joyner
    Ms. Paula Lane
    Coach Marvin Lindley
    Ms. Sarah McCormick
    Mr. Darrel McField
    Coach Katrina Mimms
    Mrs. Elizabeth Nix
    Ms. Shanetra Sneed
    Coach Taylon Steele
    Mr. Larry Townsend
    Coach Jerry Wilson


    Most Watched Videos