18 counties now under burn ban; Pulaski most recent addition

    9:41 AM, Sep 9, 2013   |    comments
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (KTHV) - Burn bans are now in place for 18 counties in Arkansas. Pulaski is the most recent addition.

    Earlier in the summer, THV 11 explored the question, "What exactly does a burn ban mean?" According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission, it means that no burning is permitted, but each county has different specifications on exactly what you can do.

    In most counties, it means no burning of trash or leaves, and many counties ask that you be careful with grills and keep an eye on your charcoal at all times.

    For specifications, contact your county judge's office.
    The Arkansas Forestry Commission has a full list of which counties are currently under a burn ban on their website: http://on.kthv.com/153F8sE

    Most Watched Videos