Gov. Beebe announces intent to pardon 8 in Ark.

    5:45 PM, Oct 4, 2012   |    comments
    • Share
    • Print
    • - A A A +

    LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Gov. Mike Beebe has announced his intention to issue pardons to eight people.

    The list of intended pardons was released Thursday by the governor's office.

    The list includes Kyle Burton of Little Rock; Preston Cook of El Paso; Keith Heide of Mountain Home; James Humphrey Jr. of Little Rock; Joseph Owens of Idabel, Okla.; Lisa Teer of North Little Rock; Anthony Thompson of Pine Bluff; and Cory Whorton of Fayetteville

    Beebe's office said each of the eight have completed all jail time, fulfilled all parole-and-probationary requirements and paid all fines related to their sentences.

    There is a 30-day waiting period to receive public feedback on the pardons before final action is taken.

    (Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

    Most Watched Videos